Embark results!

Sorry for the double post... Im a newb.

LIL Oliver is 10 weeks old. I just got my embark results, seems Ollie has both DCM markers, but I'm not sure that means anything. He is clean for everything else and has a COI of 16.
Should I consider keeping him intact to help the breed?

LIL Oliver is 10 weeks old. I just got my embark results, seems Ollie has both DCM markers, but I'm not sure that means anything. He is clean for everything else and has a COI of 16.
Do you have a picture of Oliver? His parents? What's his pedigree?

You should keep him intact until maturity anyways so he gets the hormones necessary for growth, which is usually complete by 2.

Do you have a picture of Oliver? His parents? What's his pedigree?

You should keep him intact until maturity anyways so he gets the hormones necessary for growth, which is usually complete by 2.
I will upload a few pics here in a moment. AS for the pedigree, I was told that the mother was AKC registered and I can get her information. The father was was an impressive red, but not registered. I was told he was from a "great line" not sure what that meant. His paternal line has the A1B I'm not sure if that is rare in dobes, but embark made it sound impressive. As for the clipping I was planning on waiting until he was full before I really think about it. Im interested if I should consider finding someone to help ethically breed the low COI.

A low COI is good but it takes a lot more than that for a dog to be a good sire.
Yes, exactly what Jan said. He needs to have good breed type and pass all genetic health testing. I appreciate you wanting to go about this ethically. You have plenty of time to research and find a good mentor or two to evaluate him.

He definitely looks like a doberman. See if you can trace his mother on dobequest.org using her registered name.

NICE COI!!!!